The following Open Educational Resources are currently in use at Cerro Coso.
Perspectives: An Open Invitation to Cultural Anthropology by
The first peer-reviewed open access textbook for cultural anthropology courses. Produced by the Society for Anthropology in Community Colleges and available free of charge for use in any setting.
Explorations: An Open Invitation to Biological Anthropology by
The first comprehensive, peer-reviewed open access textbook for biological anthropology courses. Produced with support from the Society for Anthropology in Community Colleges (a section of the American Anthropological Association) and a grant from Minnesota State. Available free of charge for use in any setting.
Digging into Archaeology: A Brief OER Introduction to Archaeology with Activities by
This book is intended for use in a variety of introductory archaeology settings, such as in lectures and lab courses. This text can complement an existing traditional text or completely replace a standard text. It can be used for its activities or as a study resource.
Native Peoples of North America by
Organized around anthropological concepts such as language, kinship, marriage and family life, political and economic organization, food getting, spiritual and religious practices, and the arts. Prehistoric, historic and contemporary information is presented.
Concepts of Biology by
Grounded on an evolutionary basis and includes exciting features that highlight careers in the biological sciences and everyday applications of the concepts at hand.
Biology 2e by
Designed to cover the scope and sequence requirements of a typical two-semester biology course for science majors. The text provides comprehensive coverage of foundational research and core biology concepts through an evolutionary lens.
Anatomy and Physiology by
A dynamic textbook for the two-semester human anatomy and physiology course for life science and allied health majors. The book is organized by body system and covers standard scope and sequence requirements.
Microbiology by
Covers the scope and sequence requirements for a single-semester microbiology course for non-majors. The book presents the core concepts of microbiology with a focus on applications for careers in allied health.
Introduction to Business by
The book provides detailed explanations in the context of core themes such as customer satisfaction, ethics, entrepreneurship, global business, and managing change. Introduction to Business includes hundreds of current business examples from a range of industries and geographic locations, which feature a variety of individuals.
Financial Accounting by
Discusses many aspects of financial accounting and financial statements.
Principles of Accounting, Volume 2: Managerial Accounting by
Designed to appeal to both accounting and non-accounting majors, exposing students to the core concepts of accounting in familiar ways to build a strong foundation that can be applied across business fields. Each chapter opens with a relatable real-life scenario for today’s college student.
Business Law I: Essentials
Business Law I Essentials is a brief introductory textbook designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of courses on Business Law or the Legal Environment of Business. The concepts are presented in a streamlined manner, and cover the key concepts necessary to establish a strong foundation in the subject.
Business Law and the Legal Environment by
This book engages students by relating law to everyday events with which they are already familiar (or with which they are familiarizing themselves in other business courses) and by its clear, concise, and readable style.
Introduction to Curriculum for Early Childhood Education [PDF] by
Addresses developing curriculum and guiding children's learning at different stages.
Introduction to Curriculum for Early Childhood Education [PDF] by
Addresses developing curriculum and guiding children's learning at different stages.
Child, Family, and Community [PDF] by
Over the years researchers have found the necessity to develop theories of behavior that are specific to family settings. These theories have been developed by people with a variety of areas of emphasis, from family therapists to gerontologists to child development specialists.
Child Growth and Development [PDF] by
A presentation of how and why children grow, develop, and learn. We will look at how we change physically over time from conception through adolescence. We examine cognitive change, or how our ability to think and remember changes over the first 20 years or so of life. And we will look at how our emotions, psychological state, and social relationships change throughout childhood and adolescence.
Safety, Health, and Nutrition in Early Childhood Education by
It is vital that children’s health and safety be protected. High-quality early care and education programs can play a valuable role in improving outcomes for children.
Role of Equity and Diversity in Early Childhood Education [PDF] by
To develop a partnership and to tap into the family as a primary resource, early childhood educators must reach out to, learn about, and develop strong partnerships with families. This process requires openness to learning and an effort to understand the individuality of each family and the diversity of the families from which the children come.
Observation and Assessment in Early Childhood Education [PDF] by
This text focuses on the appropriate use of a variety of assessment and observation strategies to document child development and behavior. Child observations will be conducted and analyzed.
College Success by
Our primary goal in writing College Success is to help you succeed in college.
Student Success (Version 3) by
This course is dedicated to all the students embarking on their journey to discover and
pursue their passions, dreams and goals. Life will challenge you and create opportunity
for growth.
College Success by
OpenStax College Success is a comprehensive and contemporary resource that serves First Year Experience, Student Success, and College Transition courses. Developed with the support of hundreds of faculty and coordinators, the book addresses the evolving challenges and opportunities of today’s diverse students.
Principles of Macroeconomics 2e by
Covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts.
Principles of Microeconomics 2e by
Covers the scope and sequence of most introductory microeconomics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts.
Frankenstein; Or, The Modern Prometheus by
The Project Gutenberg publication of Mary Shelley's classic Frankenstein.
The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by
The Project Gutenberg publication of Robert Louis Stevenson's Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde.
Brehe's Grammar Anatomy by
Provides an in-depth look at beginner grammar terms and concepts, providing clear examples with limited technical jargon.
Heart of Darkness by
Project Gutenberg's publication of Joseph Conrad's Heart of Darkness.
Plays of Sophocles: Oedipus the King; Oedipus at Colonus; Antigone by
Project Gutenberg's publication of Sophocles' Oedipus trilogy.
Prose Fiction: An Introduction to the Semiotics of Narrative by
Concise and highly accessible textbook outlines the principles and techniques of storytelling. It is intended as a high-school and college-level introduction to the central concepts of narrative theory – concepts that will aid students in developing their competence not only in analysing and interpreting short stories and novels, but also in writing them.
Writing and Critical Thinking Through Literature by
This text offers instruction in analytical, critical, and argumentative writing, critical thinking, research strategies, information literacy, and proper documentation through the study of literary works from major genres, while developing students’ close reading skills and promoting an appreciation of the aesthetic qualities of literature.
Creating Literary Analysis by
The authors believe students of literature should learn about many literary theories so they can discover which interpretive tools work best for them when they write about literature in their classes (and beyond). This book aims to help students build up a personal toolbox of interpretive possibilities.
Writing and Literature: Composition as Inquiry, Learning, Thinking, and Communication by
Students learn the various writing styles appropriate for analyzing, addressing, and critiquing these genres including poetry, novels, dramas, and research writing.
Writing the Nation: A Concise Introduction to American Literature 1865 to Present by
Designed to continue the preservation of famous American literary works in the minds of college students. Readers will encounter a comprehensive collection of over seventy-five short stories, poems, and novel selections that encompass the distinct writing styles of the writers and eras.
Laboratory Manual for Introductory Geology by
Assists readers through the beginning topics and nomenclature of Geology to familiarize them with Geology's version of the scientific methods. Readers will learn the various uses of the scientific method in geological terms. These include the time tested steps of observation, measurement, testing, and creating a hypothesis and ultimately various theories about diverse Geological fields.
Human Nutrition by
The book covers basic concepts in human nutrition, key information about essential nutrients, basic nutritional assessment, and nutrition across the lifespan.
Western Civilization I by
Topics covered include prehistory and ancient history by region, the Middle Ages, the Renaissance, and the Reformation.
U. S. History by
Provides a balanced approach to U.S. history, considering the people, events, and ideas that have shaped the United States from both the top down (politics, economics, diplomacy) and bottom up (eyewitness accounts, lived experience).
The American Yawp Vol. I: To 1877 by
Offers a free and online, collaboratively built, open American history textbook designed for college-level history courses. Unchecked by profit motives or business models, and free from for-profit educational organizations, The American Yawp is by scholars, for scholars.
Speaking of Culture by
Culture is one of those broad concepts that is used widely, although somewhat imprecisely, in everyday English. It also cuts across many academic disciplines, and this book draws on many of them. It touches, for instance, on anthropology, biology, history, mythology, political science, psychology, and sociology.
Introduction to Social Work by
This book was written by MSW students as their final project for their Capstone class. Students were each assigned a chapter of the book to write to show that they had achieved competency as a Master’s level social worker.
Concepts of Fitness and Wellness by
Topics covered include healthy behaviors, fitness principles, nutrition, diseases, and infections.
Introduction to Health by
An open educational resource designed for students in introductory health classes.
Choosing & Using Sources: A Guide to Academic Research by
With this free-of-cost guide, students are better equipped to tackle the challenges of developing research questions, evaluating and choosing the right sources, searching for information, avoiding plagiarism, and much more.
Intermediate Algebra 2e by
Expands on the fundamental concepts of algebra while addressing the needs of students with diverse backgrounds and learning styles. The material is presented as a sequence of clear steps, building on concepts presented in prealgebra and elementary algebra courses.
College Algebra by
Provides a comprehensive exploration of algebraic principles and meets scope and sequence requirements for a typical introductory algebra course. The modular approach and richness of content ensure that the book meets the needs of a variety of courses.
Introductory Statistics by
Follows scope and sequence requirements of a one-semester introduction to statistics course and is geared toward students majoring in fields other than math or engineering. Introductory Statistics includes innovative practical applications that make the text relevant and accessible, as well as collaborative exercises, technology integration problems, and statistics labs.
OpenIntro Statistics (4th ed) by
Covers a first course in statistics, providing a rigorous introduction to applied statistics that is clear, concise, and accessible. This book was written with the undergraduate level in mind, but it’s also popular in high schools and graduate courses.
OpenIntro Statistics by
Covers a first course in statistics, providing a rigorous introduction to applied
statistics that is clear, concise, and accessible.
Business Calculus by
The focus of this course is applications rather than theory. In this course, we will use the
results of some theorems, but we won’t prove any of them. When you finish this course, you
should be able to solve many kinds of problems using calculus, but you won’t be prepared to
go on to higher mathematics.
Precalculus by
Covers more ground than a typical one- or two-semester college-level precalculus course. The content is organized by clearly-defined learning objectives and includes worked examples that demonstrate problem-solving approaches in an accessible way.
College Algebra by
Provides a comprehensive exploration of algebraic principles and meets scope and sequence requirements for a typical introductory algebra course. The modular approach and richness of content ensure that the book meets the needs of a variety of courses.
Precalculus: An Investigation of Functions by
A free, open textbook covering a two-quarter pre-calculus sequence including trigonometry. The first portion of the book is an investigation of functions, exploring the graphical behavior of, interpretation of, and solutions to problems involving linear, polynomial, rational, exponential, and logarithmic functions. An emphasis is placed on modeling and interpretation, as well as the important characteristics needed in calculus.
Understanding Music: Past and Present by
Covers the fundamentals of music and the physics of sound, an exploration of music from the Middle Ages to the present day, and a final chapter on popular music in the United States.
American Popular Music by
Originally published in English in 2006 and is offered in this condensation by arrangement with Oxford University Press, Inc.
American Government 2e by
Provides an important opportunity for students to learn the core concepts of American Government and understand how those concepts apply to their lives and the world around them.
Psychology 2e by
Offers a comprehensive treatment of core concepts, grounded in both classic studies and current and emerging research. The text also includes coverage of the DSM-5 in examinations of psychological disorders. Psychology incorporates discussions that reflect the diversity within the discipline, as well as the diversity of cultures and communities across the globe.
Lifespan Development: A Psychological Perspective (2nd ed.) by
This textbook introduces the idea of lifespan development from a psychological perspective.
Understanding Biological Behavior by
An open textbook on the interplay between neuroscience and psychology.
Research Methods in Psychology by
Provides a fundamental understanding of the basics of experimental research in the psychological sciences.
Introduction to sociology 3e. by
Provides foundational sociological theories and contexts, then progresses through various aspects of human and societal interactions. The text includes comprehensive coverage of core concepts, discussions and data relevant to a diverse audience, and features that draw learners into the discipline in powerful and personal ways.
Public Speaking: The Virtual Text
A compilation of chapters from various authors about speaking publicly and listening well.
While not OERs, these textbooks and supplemental readings are freely available as eBooks through the library. Some eBooks have limited licenses, so that only one student at a time can use them. When the book displays as unavailable, wait 15 minutes and try again.
Discipline and Punish: The Birth of the Prison by
"In this work, the author suggests that such vaunted reforms as the abolition of torture and the emergence of the modern penitentiary have merely shifted the focus of punishment from the prisoner's body to his soul."
The Anthropology of Religion, Magic, and Witchcraft by
Stein and Stein examine religious expression from a cross-cultural perspective and expose students to the varying complexity of world religions.
Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain by
Whether you are drawing as a professional artist, as an artist in training, or as a hobby, this book will give you greater confidence in your ability and deepen your artistic perception, as well as foster a new appreciation of the world around you.
Train Go Sorry: Inside a Deaf World by
"Train go sorry" is the American Sign Language expression for "missing the boat." Indeed, missed connections characterize many interactions between the deaf and hearing worlds, including the failure to recognize that deaf people are members of a unique culture. In this intimate chronicle of Lexington School for the Deaf, Leah Hager Cohen brings this extraordinary culture to life and captures a pivotal moment in deaf history."
Teaching and Learning with Infants and Toddlers by
Explicit examples that illustrate how to teach in ways that respect how infants learn. A new in-depth section describing how to plan curriculum by observing, documenting, and interpreting infants' play and interactions. Examples of curriculum planning and assessment that align well with state and national performance standards and curriculum frameworks.
The Visionary Director by
Reflects new requirements and initiatives for center directors and addresses topics including cultivating a vision, developing "systems thinking" for management roles, implementing principles and strategies for mentoring, building a learning community for adults and children, and bringing visions to life.
How to Shoot Video That Doesn't Suck: Advice to Make Any Amateur Look Like a Pro by
Covers the basics of video production: framing, lighting, sound (use an external mic), editing, special effects (turn them off!), and gives advice on shooting a variety of specific situations: sporting events, parties and family gatherings, graduations and performances. Plus, how to make instructional and promotional videos, how to make a music video, how to capture stunts, and much more.
Emergency Care and Transportation of the Sick and Injured by
"In 1971, the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS) published the first edition of Emergency Care and Transportation of the Sick and Injured and laid the foundation of EMS training. Today, the Eleventh Edition transforms how EMS education is delivered throughout the world and helps develop world-class EMS providers around the globe."
The Quiet American by
"Narrated in the first person by journalist Thomas Fowler, the novel depicts the breakdown of French colonialism in Vietnam and early American involvement in the Vietnam War."
Salvage the Bones: A Novel by
"A hurricane is building over the Gulf of Mexico, threatening the coastal town of Bois Sauvage, Mississippi, and Esch's father is growing concerned. A hard drinker, largely absent, he doesn't show concern for much else"
Siddhartha by
"Siddhartha is an allegorical novel by Hermann Hesse which deals with the spiritual journey of an Indian boy called Siddhartha during the time of the Buddha."
The Things They Carried by
"The Things They Carried is a testament to the men who risked their lives in America's most controversial war. It is also a mirror held up to the frailty of humanity. Ultimately The Things They Carried and its myriad protagonists call to order the courage, determination, and luck we all need to survive."
The Crucible by
"Based on historical people and real events, Miller's drama is a searing portrait of a community engulfed by hysteria. In the rigid theocracy of Salem, rumors that women are practicing witchcraft galvanize the town's most basic fears and suspicions; and when a young girl accuses Elizabeth Proctor of being a witch, self-righteous church leaders and townspeople insist that Elizabeth be brought to trial."
Ethan Frome by
In the fictional New England town of Starkfield, an unnamed narrator is forced to stay at the home of Ethan Frome during a winter storm. When the beautiful cousin of Frome's bitter wife comes to help with housekeeping, Frome's attraction to her does not go unnoticed.
Fast Food Nation: The Dark Side of the All-American Meal by
Schlosser unearths a trove of fascinating, unsettling truths -- from the unholy alliance between fast food and Hollywood to the seismic changes the industry has wrought in food production, popular culture, and even real estate. He also uncovers the fast food chains' efforts to reel in the youngest, most susceptible consumers even while they hone their institutionalized exploitation of teenagers and minorities.
Frankenstein : The Modern Prometheus by
Mary Shelley's Gothic tale of a young scientist, Victor Frankenstein, and the creature he creates.
The Great Gatsby by
"A paragon of the Great American Novel, The Great Gatsby is a tragic love story which captures the hollow decadence of the Jazz Age. As events unfold, both Gatsby and narrator Nick are forced to confront the rot beneath the shiny surface of high society and the unreality of the American dream."
The Handmaid's Tale by
Set in the near future, it describes life in what was once the United States and is now called the Republic of Gilead, a monotheocracy that has reacted to social unrest and a sharply declining birthrate by reverting to, and going beyond, the repressive intolerance of the original Puritans.
Heart of Darkness by
The story of Marlow travelling upriver in central Africa to find Kurtz, an ivory agent as consumed by the horror of human life as he is by physical illness, has long been considered a classic, and continues to be widely read and studied.
The Odyssey by
The Odyssey is literature's grandest evocation of everyman's journey through life. In the myths and legends that are retold here, renowned translator Robert Fagles has captured the energy and poetry of Homer's original in a bold, contemporary idiom and given us an Odyssey to read aloud, to savor, and to treasure for its sheer lyrical mastery.
The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals by
"Today, buffeted by one food fad after another, America is suffering from what can only be described as a national eating disorder. Will it be fast food tonight, or something organic? Or perhaps something we grew ourselves? The question of what to have for dinner has confronted us since man discovered fire. But as Michael Pollan explains in this revolutionary book, how we answer it now, at the dawn of the twenty-first century may determine our survival as a species."
Purple Hibiscus: A Novel by
"Kambili and her older brother Jaja lead a somewhat cloistered life. But, through Kambili's eyes, we see that their home life is anything but harmonious. Her father, a fanatically religious man has impossible expectations of his children and his wife, and if things don't go his way he becomes physically abusive. Not until Kambili and Jaja are sent away from home for the very first time to visit their loving aunt, does Kambili's world begin to blossom. But when a military coup threatens to destroy the country, the tension in her family's home escalates, and Kambili must find the strength to keep her loved ones together."
The Razor's Edge by
Larry Darrell is a young American in search of the absolute.
The Scarlet Letter by
'Thou and thine, Hester Prynne, belong to me.' With these chilling words a husband claims his wife after a two-year absence. But the child she clutches is not his, and Hester must wear a scarlet 'A' upon her breast, the sin of adultery visible to all. Under an assumed name her husband begins his search for her lover, determined to expose what Hester is equally determined to protect. Defiant and proud, Hester witnesses the degradation of two very different men, as moral codes and legal imperatives painfully collide.
Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde and Other Tales by
In addition to Jekyll and Hyde, this edition also includes a number of short stories and essays written by Stevenson in the 1880s, minor masterpieces of fiction and comment: 'The Body Snatcher', 'Markheim', and 'Olalla' feature grave-robbing, a sinister double, and degeneracy, while 'A Chapter on Dreams' and 'A Gossip on Romance' discuss artistic creation and the 'romance' form.
Things Fall Apart by
Told through the fictional experiences of Okonkwo, a wealthy and fearless Igbo warrior of Umuofia in the late 1800s, Things Fall Apart explores one man's futile resistance to the devaluing of his Igbo traditions by British political and religious forces and his despair as his community capitulates to the powerful new order.
Brokeback Mountain by
"Ennis del Mar and Jack Twist, two ranch hands, come together when they're working as sheepherder and camp tender one summer on a range above the tree line. At first the attraction is casual, but something deeper catches them that summer. Both men work hard, marry, and have kids because that's what cowboys do. But over the course of many years this relationship becomes the most important thing in their lives, and they do anything they can to preserve it."
The Dalai Lama's Cat by
"A stray cat is rescued and brought to live with the Dalai Lama and upon observing the many visitors that pay their respects to the holy man learns what it means to achieve peace and happiness in a materialistic world."
The Elephant Man by
Based on the life of John Merrick, a horribly deformed young man who has been a freak attraction in traveling side shows found abandoned and helpless and is admitted for observation to Whitechapel, a prestigious London hospital. Under the care of a famous young doctor, who educates him and introduces him to London society, Merrick changes from a sensational object of pity to the urbane and witty favorite of the aristocracy and literati. But his belief that he can become a man like any other is a dream never to be realized.
Heart of Darkness by
The story of Marlow travelling upriver in central Africa to find Kurtz, an ivory agent as consumed by the horror of human life as he is by physical illness, has long been considered a classic, and continues to be widely read and studied.
The Iliad by
Homer's Iliad tells the story of the darkest episode in the Trojan War. At its centre is Achilles, the greatest warrior-champion of the Greeks, and his refusal to fight after being humiliated by his leader Agamemnon. But when the Trojan Hector kills Achilles' close friend Patroclus, Achilles storms back into battle to take revenge - although knowing this will ensure his own early death.
A Raisin in the Sun by
"A play about a struggling black family living on Chicago's South Side and the impact of an unexpected insurance bequest. Each family member sees the bequest as the means of realizing dreams and of escape from gringing frustrations."
The Road by
"In a novel set in an indefinite, futuristic, post-apocalyptic world, a father and his young son make their way through the ruins of a devastated American landscape, struggling to survive and preserve the last remnants of their own humanity."
Ruined by
"Mama Nadi, the owner of a brothel set in Congo, is a mother figure who keeps watch over her business, serving men from both sides of the conflict, and employing women, "ruined" by rape or torture, who are forced to work as prostitutes."
The Three Theban Plays by
Collected here are Antigone, Oedipus the King and Oedipus at Colonus, in a translation by Robert Fagles which retains all of Sophocles' lucidity and power- the cut and thrust of his dialogue, his ironic edge, the surge and majesty of his choruses and, above all, the agonies and triumphs of his characters.
Fiction Writer's Workshop by
"This comprehensive guide contains all of the key elements of a writing workshop: clear instruction illustrated by contemporary and classic works, innovative exercises and methods to gauge progress, and techniques for developing day-to-day discipline as well as a personal writing style."
Medical Law, Ethics, and Bioethics for the Health Professions by
Addresses all major issues facing healthcare professionals today, including legal concerns, important ethical issues, and the emerging area of bioethics.
CPT Professional 2020 by
"The CPT® 2020 Professional Edition codebook covers hundreds of code, guideline and text changes and features: CPT® Changes, CPT® Assistant, and Clinical Examples in Radiology citations — provides cross-referenced information in popular AMA resources that can enhance your understanding of the CPT code set."
ICD-10-CM 2020 the Complete Official Codebook by
"ICD-10-CM 2020: The Complete Official Codebook provides the entire updated code set for diagnostic coding, organized to make the challenge of accurate coding easier. This codebook is the cornerstone for establishing medical necessity, determining coverage and ensuring appropriate reimbursement. "
Peter the Great by
"An excellent introduction to the formidable life and career of Peter the Great and his impact on Russia. M.S. Anderson assesses his aims and achievements at home and abroad, and examines the pressures and restrictions that shaped his attitudes and limited his actions."
Thomas Jefferson and the Tripoli Pirates by
Few today remember these men and other heroes who inspired the Marine Corps hymn: “From the Halls of Montezuma to the Shores of Tripoli, we fight our country's battles in the air, on land and sea.” Thomas Jefferson and the Tripoli Pirates recaptures this forgotten war that changed American history with a real-life drama of intrigue, bravery, and battle on the high seas.
CompTIA Server+ Study Guide by
With 100% coverage of all exam objectives, this guide walks you through system hardware, software, storage, best practices, disaster recovery, and troubleshooting, with additional coverage of relevant topics including virtualization, big data, cloud storage, security, and scalability. Get an 'in the trenches' view of how server and data storage administration works in a real-world IT environment.
Introduction to Law for Paralegals: A Critical Thinking Approach by
"Balancing practice and theory, Introduction to Law for Paralegals: A Critical Thinking Approach offers a well-rounded introduction to law and the American legal system."
Fundamentals of California Litigation for Paralegals by
Offers a complete understanding of the litigation process from the time the client walks into the office through to trial and post-judgment, including settlements and alternative forms of resolutions. Tailored to California practice, the authors' successful, balanced approach presents a complete overview of the litigation process, with clear explanations and examples of the rules and procedures.
Classic Questions and Contemporary Film by
Uses popular movies as a highly accessible framework for introducing key philosophical concepts.
The Righteous Mind: Why Good People Are Divided by Politics and Religion by
Examines the origins of morality, overturning the view that evolution made us fundamentally selfish creatures. But rather than arguing that we are innately altruistic, he makes a more subtle claim--that we are fundamentally groupish. It is our groupishness, he explains, that leads to our greatest joys, our religious divisions, and our political affiliations.
501 Spanish Verbs by
Shows students and travelers exactly how to use the 501 most common and useful Spanish verbs in all 15 tenses and moods. Each verb is alphabetically listed in easy-to-follow chart form, one verb per page with its English translation.
