Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are just a few of the databases you might use to find articles.
Academic Search Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications. The majority of full text titles are in native (searchable) PDF format.
Explora [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
A visual interface which includes Academic Search Premier, Newspaper Source Plus, Health Source: Consumer Edition, MAS Ultra, ERIC, and Professional Development Collection.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A web-based digital video delivery platform that provides streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, making available thousands of videos for in-class use and remote viewing.
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors and literary resources from every age and literary discipline.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, and humanities, as well as ecology, mathematics, and statistics. Also features a collection of free images.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is a guide to the meaning, pronunciation, historical evolution and usage of 600,000 words.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Religion and Philosophy Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, it is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
"Proper" men and "fallen" women: the unprotectedness of wives in Othello
"The dramatization of Desdemona's and Emilia's murders challenges some of the most fundamental assumptions of Elizabethan society and of our own--that outsiders should not interfere between husband and wife, and that an adulterous woman deserves death."
Iago's Alter Ego: Race as Projection in Othello
"Othello - and particularly in relation to Desdemona - becomes Iago's primary target in part because Othello has the presence, the fullness of being, that Iago lacks."
Speech and Self in "Othello"
"If Othello's name sums him up better than those of other men, it is perhaps because his way with words is so singular. He is his name, but he is also by extension his speech, and his speech has caught everyone's ear."