Skip to Main Content
Cerro Coso Home
Cerro Coso Community College
ART C121 Guide
Search Library Guides
ART C121 Guide: Websites
A resource guide for Art 121: Drawing I
This link opens in a new window
Art Galleries & Museum Websites
View digital collections of European art, music, fashion and more from thousands of museums and libraries.
Getty Research Portal
Search and access Getty's fully digitized art history literature and publications.
View the digital image collection from the Guggenheim Museum.
Library of Congress Digital Collections
Information, photos, and documents concerning immigration, culture, histories of different groups, etc.
View the digital image collection of art and artifacts from the New York Metropolitan Museum of Art.
View digital images and information from the Museum of Modern Art.
National Gallery of Art
Digital collections and information from the National Gallery of Art.
National Portrait Gallery
View portraits and collections from the National Portrait Gallery in London.
NYPL Digital Collections
View images, photographs, letters, and more from the New York Public Library.
Digital art collections from the Tate Museum in London.
Visual Arts Data Service
A resource for visual arts, with digital photographs and records of artwork from around the world, hosted in British museums.
Images of art from dozens of virtual museums, with the capability of searching through maps, fine art, photography, architecture, and more.
Web Gallery of Art
A collection of images available for educational purposes, searchable by artist, title, timeline and location.
Web Gallery of Impressionism
Offers a collection of online pictures, biographies, and information on Impressionists and Post-Impressionists.
A collection of images of contemporary ceramics by recognized artists.
Art news and daily photographs.
Art History Resources
Resources on art history by time period, region, and format.
Google Arts & Culture
Google features collections and articles on art, artists, and culture.
International Sculpture Center
Free access to Sculpture Magazine articles.
Oxford Art Online
Search for comprehensive biographies of artists as well as images of artwork, subjects, and more.
A collection of art and descriptions, searchable by time, style, or artist.
Image Resources >>
Sep 26, 2023 10:48 AM